The Aitkin Women of Today recently held elections for the 2020-21 officers.

Those elected are: President-Joanne (JoJo) Larson; Membership Vice President-Heidi Westerlund; Programming Vice President-Cathy Olson; State Delegate-Leslie Goble; Treasurer-Denise Wille; Secretary/Parliamentarian-Heather Simenstad; and Chairperson of the Board-Shanna Pratt.

Larson was voted Outstanding Woman of the Year for 2019-20 for her service in the Aitkin Women of Today.

The Aitkin Women of Today is a non-profit organization that focuses on community service, personal growth and fellowship. Anyone 18 years old or older can join.  

Meetings are held on the second Monday of the month, typically at MLEC with social time from 6-6:30 p.m. and meeting time at 6:30 p.m.

Free evening child care is available.

For more information contact Heidi at 651-303-5964.

(0) comments

Welcome to the discussion.

Keep it Clean. Please avoid obscene, vulgar, lewd, racist or sexually-oriented language.
Don't Threaten. Threats of harming another person will not be tolerated.
Be Truthful. Don't knowingly lie about anyone or anything.
Be Nice. No racism, sexism or any sort of -ism that is degrading to another person.
Be Proactive. Use the 'Report' link on each comment to let us know of abusive posts.
Share with Us. We'd love to hear eyewitness accounts, the history behind an article.