Tud Young award recipients

Ron Euteneuer (2018), Penny Quast (seated, 2019), Christopher Rotz (2018) and Rosanne Volker (2019).

At its Friday, March 28 annual Gala, the Mille Lacs County Historical Society gathered all of its Tud Young Award recipients.

The Tud Young Award is the highest honor of the Historical Society and is named after an early leader of the organization, who directed the work to get the Princeton Great Northern Railway depot on the National Register of Historic Places in 1977 and established a brick monument in the same year at the site of the village of Brickton, three miles north of Princeton.

The Historical Society dinner Gala was a sold out event, hosting more than 110 guests, reports Mille Lacs County Historical Society volunteer Barry Schreiber. The Historical Society thanks those who attended. More than 27 contributors helped make to the silent auction and raffles held during the event a success.

(0) comments

Welcome to the discussion.

Keep it Clean. Please avoid obscene, vulgar, lewd, racist or sexually-oriented language.
Don't Threaten. Threats of harming another person will not be tolerated.
Be Truthful. Don't knowingly lie about anyone or anything.
Be Nice. No racism, sexism or any sort of -ism that is degrading to another person.
Be Proactive. Use the 'Report' link on each comment to let us know of abusive posts.
Share with Us. We'd love to hear eyewitness accounts, the history behind an article.