OHS football stars

The major award winners for the Onamia High varsity football team were announced at the team’s annual awards banquet on Nov. 14. Winners pictured above were: Brady Husom (team offense MVP, All-District), Josh Golombowski (team lineman of the year, team defensive MVP, All-District), Zach Wiener (team MVP), Hunter Hopkins (most improved) and Josh Parrow (team special teams MVP, All-District Honorable Mention). The Panthers posted an overall record of 1-8 this past fall.

(0) comments

Welcome to the discussion.

Keep it Clean. Please avoid obscene, vulgar, lewd, racist or sexually-oriented language.
Don't Threaten. Threats of harming another person will not be tolerated.
Be Truthful. Don't knowingly lie about anyone or anything.
Be Nice. No racism, sexism or any sort of -ism that is degrading to another person.
Be Proactive. Use the 'Report' link on each comment to let us know of abusive posts.
Share with Us. We'd love to hear eyewitness accounts, the history behind an article.